When an employee leaves the company, you can record their exit in TimeStatement. This ensures that all data up to the last working day is taken into account correctly. This is especially important for calculations such as the remaining vacation days and the work time balance.
To do this, go to Management > Users, click "Exit" for the employee, enter the last working day and save the change.
As soon as the employee no longer needs to record any entries in TimeStatement, you can deactivate the user. To do this, go to Management > Users again, select the user, disable the "Active" option and save the change.
After deactivation, the user license is released. You can check the current license status under Management > License.
You can then use the released user license for a new employee. Create the new user under Management > Users > New User.
If you no longer need the user license, you can adjust your license. For more information, see the article "How do I change my current license?".
Note: If you want to undo a recorded exit, go to Management > Users and select the user. Then open Work plan > Target Working Hours Definition. Click the work plan with 0 target hours and 0% workload and delete it.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.