If you or your employees can't record or edit work time retroactively, there can be several reasons. Administrators can check the settings and permissions and adjust them if necessary so that work time can be recorded or edited again.
If project time can't be recorded, you should also check the following points.
The time period has already been closed
If a closing has already been created for an employee and a specific time period, it must be removed first. After that, the times can be recorded or adjusted retroactively. The closing can then be created again.
You can find the closings under: Management > Users > click the user > Closings
The edit deadline has passed
If an edit deadline prevents retroactive time recording, it must be temporarily disabled or adjusted. After that, the times can be recorded or edited and the edit deadline can be enabled again.
You can find the "Timesheet Edit Deadline" setting separately for work time tracking and project time tracking under: Management > Settings > Features. With the default "No restrictions", there is no edit deadline.
The period has already been approved
If a period has already been submitted by the employee and approved by the supervisor, it can no longer be edited. In this case, a supervisor must reset the approval. After that, the period can be edited again.
You can manage approvals under Timesheets > Approvals.
Missing permissions
Administrators can record and edit the work time of all employees retroactively. If you are not an administrator, you need the appropriate permissions: you must be set as a supervisor for the employee whose work time you want to edit.
You can set the supervisor under Management > Users > select the user > "Supervisors". You can enable or disable the "Supervisors can edit user records" feature under Management > Settings > Features. This setting exists separately for work time tracking and project time tracking.
Check-in and check-out entries can't be edited
Check-in and check-out entries, i.e., work time recorded automatically by the stopwatch, can only be edited by employees if the "Users can edit check-in & check-out records" feature is enabled. This feature is only shown when "Check-in / Check-out" is enabled.
You can find this setting under: Management > Settings > Features
The maximum number of users has been reached
If the message "Maximum active users reached" is shown, you have reached the maximum number of active users of your license. You can see the current number of users under Management > License.
You can either extend your license by the number of users you need or deactivate or delete existing users.
You can extend the license under Management > License.
You can deactivate or delete existing users under Management > Users.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.