What does the Lock at my Activity mean? DB May 02, 2018 09:11 Updated Follow The lock on your activity means that the activity has already been included in a sent invoice, and therefore it can not be changed But you can free the activity for editing again by deleting the invoice Related articles Why are my Activities not included in Invoices? How can I edit registered Activities? How do I track my Activities? How do I use the Stopwatch? How do I create a non-billable Task? Comments 0 comments Please sign in to leave a comment.